Compare
Docable or
Conga Composer?
Document generation inside Conga's revenue suite (CPQ, contracts, signatures). Here it is beside Docable, from Conga Composer's own pages, read on 27 October 2026.
Side by side.
Numbers point to the sources; small labels mark third-party, inferred and not found.
| What | Docable | Conga Composer |
|---|---|---|
| Public price | £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price. | Listing says from US$6 a user a month.1 |
| Where documents are made | Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document. | A service Conga runs: the AWS Marketplace listing describes Composer as software as a service deployed on AWS.2 |
| How templates are built | A Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Type @ to place a field, table, condition, chart or picture. Import a Word file without AI. | Word templates with merge fields, and a template library.5 |
| AI | Four ways in: Build with AI, an assistant in the editor on your own Salesforce AI, Claude through Docable's MCP server, and Agentforce agent actions. AI never sees record values and never approves. | AiMe Template Generator (a Word file and JSON to an online template) and an MCP server that gives assistants live contract and quote data, announced 14 October 2026. The MCP server is for data access, not document generation.4third party |
| Outputs | PDF and editable Word from one template. No Excel or PowerPoint. | PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint and HTML email.5 |
| Bulk and schedules | Bulk in the background with no record cap, a combined PDF, and schedules without Flow. | Batch runs and time- or event-based triggers.5 |
| Phone and offline | In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects. | Not stated in the sources readnot found |
| AppExchange reviews | No listing or reviews yet: the package and the Salesforce security review come before launch. | 4.74 from 950 AppExchange reviews.1 |
Docable's column is the product on this site; the other is Conga Composer's and named third parties' statements, which change, so tell us what is out of date. Product names are their owners' trademarks.
What the price means.
Docable is £399 or US$499 a month for a whole production org, or £3,990 or US$4,990 for a year upfront. No per-user or per-document fee.
From 84 users, Docable costs less than Conga Composer at US$6 a user a month (the listing's starting price1), before minimums and add-ons.
Which to choose.
Fair is fair.
- Choose Conga Composer ifyou want one suite for CPQ, contracts and signatures, or you need Excel and PowerPoint output.
- Choose Docable ifyou want documents made inside your own org rather than on a service the vendor runs, one price for the whole org rather than per user, and a Word-like editor inside Salesforce.
What Docable doesn't do.
In our own words. Each line says what to do instead, where there is something.
- No e-signature of its own.Signature images and Salesforce Digital Signatures on a phone; e-signature anchors and fillable fields for the signing tool you already use.
- No Excel or PowerPoint output.PDF and editable Word only.
- No email delivery.A Flow follows the Docable action with Salesforce's own Send Email action.
- No AppExchange listing, reviews, customer references or security review yet.The package and the Salesforce security review come before the AppExchange listing; ask us where they stand.
- No CPQ or CLM suite around it.Docable makes documents from the records you already have, including Quotes and Orders.
- AI authoring needs your own Salesforce AI entitlement or a Claude subscription.The editor, Word import, starters, proof, approval and every way of generating work without AI.
- Offline is for the Field Service mobile app only.The Salesforce mobile app, lists, Flow, schedules and the rest make documents while connected.
Questions.
- Is Docable an alternative to Conga Composer?
- Yes. Both make documents from Salesforce records. Docable makes PDF and editable Word from one template inside your org, for one price per production org. It suits you if you want documents made inside your own org rather than on a service the vendor runs, one price for the whole org rather than per user, and a Word-like editor inside Salesforce.
- Where does Conga Composer make documents?
- A service Conga runs: the AWS Marketplace listing describes Composer as software as a service deployed on AWS. Docable: Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document.
- How is Conga Composer priced?
- Listing says from US$6 a user a month. Docable: £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price.
- Does Conga Composer work offline on a phone?
- Not stated in the sources read. Docable: In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.
- When is Conga Composer the better choice?
- You want one suite for CPQ, contracts and signatures, or you need Excel and PowerPoint output.
Other comparisons.
Sources
All read on 27 October 2026. Where a source carries its own date, it is given.
Check it yourself.
Join the waitlist and try Docable beside Conga Composer in your own sandbox.