Compare

Docable,
beside the others.

Conga, S-Docs, Formstack, Nintex, PDF Butler, Docomotion, Titan and Salesforce's own, from their own pages. Where Docable is better, and where it isn't.

Why Docable

Six things to check.

Real screens and real documents, not promises.

Side by side.

Each vendor's own pages, read on 27 October 2026. Numbers point to the sources; small labels mark third-party, inferred and not found.

Docable and eight other Salesforce document tools, by price, where documents are made, templates, AI, outputs, bulk, phone and reviews
ToolPublic priceWhere documents are madeHow templates are builtAIOutputsBulk and schedulesPhone and offlineAppExchange reviews
Docable£399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price.Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document.A Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Type @ to place a field, table, condition, chart or picture. Import a Word file without AI.Four ways in: Build with AI, an assistant in the editor on your own Salesforce AI, Claude through Docable's MCP server, and Agentforce agent actions. AI never sees record values and never approves.PDF and editable Word from one template. No Excel or PowerPoint.Bulk in the background with no record cap, a combined PDF, and schedules without Flow.In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.No listing or reviews yet: the package and the Salesforce security review come before launch.
Conga ComposerDocument generation inside Conga's revenue suite (CPQ, contracts, signatures).Listing says from US$6 a user a month.1A service Conga runs: the AWS Marketplace listing describes Composer as software as a service deployed on AWS.2Word templates with merge fields, and a template library.5AiMe Template Generator (a Word file and JSON to an online template) and an MCP server that gives assistants live contract and quote data, announced 14 October 2026. The MCP server is for data access, not document generation.4third partyPDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint and HTML email.5Batch runs and time- or event-based triggers.5Not stated in the sources readnot found4.74 from 950 AppExchange reviews.1
S-DocsDocument generation and e-signature that runs inside Salesforce.Listing says from US$25 a user a month; the pricing page asks for a quote. An undated FAQ adds: billed yearly, a US$3,000 minimum contract and at least 10 licences, and a free version for up to 150 documents.10,6,7The vendor says it stores no data on external servers; documents are saved as records in your org.7A visual, page-based template editor (Summer 2026 release), without writing HTML or CSS.9AI Template Agent (existing documents to templates), document generation and e-signature started from AI assistants and MCP, and e-signature in the core product, announced September 2026.8third partyPDF, Word, Excel and email.10Mass merge and S-Docs Job.7Not stated in the sources readnot found4.78 from 462 AppExchange reviews.10
Formstack DocumentsForms, documents and signatures from one vendor, with a Salesforce app for documents.Suite (forms, documents and sign): US$250 a month paid for a year, for 250 document deliveries a month and 3 builders. Salesforce Solutions pricing is custom.11Started from a button on any object or from Flow; the pages read do not say where the merge runs.13Templates with merge fields mapped to Salesforce fields.13An AI document builder that makes a template from a text prompt. No MCP server found.13PDF, Word, Excel and PowerPoint.12Deliveries are counted per monthnot foundNot stated in the sources readnot found4.63 from 171 AppExchange reviews.12
Nintex DocGenDocument generation (formerly Drawloop) within Nintex's process platform.Contact sales. A competitor's comparison puts the entry point at about US$5,000 a year per company.14,16third partyUsed without leaving Salesforce; the pages read do not say where documents are made. Separate engine releases in the release notes suggest an outside engine.14,15inferredWord, Excel and PowerPoint templates, ready-made or your own.14An Agentforce connector (2025): ask Agentforce for a document and it is made and saved on the record. No AI release in 2026 in the release notes read.14,15Word, Excel, PowerPoint and PDF.14Bulk and scheduled runs.14Not stated in the sources readnot found4.86 from 367 reviews, as reported by a competitor's comparison.16third party
PDF ButlerDocument generation, signatures, contracts and AI document agents, priced per user.Listing says US$14 a user a month.17Not stated; the vendor says there is no external data storage.18Dynamic templates; the format is not stated on the pages read.17Document Agent runs generation, delivery, signing and notifications from triggers, with Agentforce; Document Extractor reads scanned documents with OCR and AI.17,18PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, email and fillable forms.17Batch generation and triggered runs.17,18Not stated in the sources readnot found4.99 from 230 AppExchange reviews.17
DocomotionDocument generation with per-user tiers and document quotas.US$10, US$20 or US$30 a user a month, billed for a year; US$3,000 minimum (US$20,000 for Enterprise); 1,000 to 5,000 documents a user a year, pooled; US$0.60 for each extra document.19Not stated in the sources readnot foundA Word designer.20No named AI feature found on its pricing page or listing.19,20not foundPDF, Word, HTML5 and email.20Flow and Apex batch runs.20Not stated in the sources readnot found4.96 from 452 AppExchange reviews.20
Titan DocsDocuments within Titan's forms, portals, documents and signature suite.Document Studio plans from US$150 a month (Starter), US$350 to US$1,000 (Growth), US$1,200 (Scale) and US$2,000 (Enterprise+).22A managed package in your org; the listing says there is no syncing or external storage.21Word templates with if/then rules; designed in Word, PDF or Google Docs.21AI Builder in the Enterprise+ plan, and AI Studio, which builds from a prompt. No MCP server found.22Word, Excel, PDF and HTML.21Bulk send from Titan's second plan, Growth.22Not stated in the sources readnot found5.00 from 8 reviews on the Docs listing; Titan's pricing page cites 4.99 across its products.21,22
Salesforce Document GenerationSalesforce's own document generation, and Document Builder for Field Service, both bundled with certain licences.No separate price. Document Generation comes with Industries, Revenue Cloud Advanced and Revenue Cloud Billing. Field Service Document Builder (PDF only) comes with Field Service, Revenue Cloud Growth and Revenue Cloud Advanced.25Inside Salesforce, client-side or server-side, with hourly and daily org limits.23Document Generation: Word and PowerPoint templates. Document Builder: sections, tables and components set in a builder.23,25Not covered in the Salesforce Help pages we read.23not foundDocument Generation: PDF, Word and PowerPoint. Document Builder: PDF only.25Document Generation: batch. Document Builder: synchronous only, no batch.23,25Document Builder works offline in the mobile app with built-in signatures, on a limited set of standard objects such as Work Order, Service Appointment and Quote. Document Generation does not work offline.25Not on AppExchange; part of the platformnot found

Docable's row is the product on this site; the others are vendors' and named third parties' statements, which change, so tell us what is out of date. Product names are their owners' trademarks.

What the price means.

Docable is £399 or US$499 a month for a whole production org, or £3,990 or US$4,990 for a year upfront. Most of the tools above charge per user, with minimums and document quotas.

Put your own numbers in

What Docable doesn't do.

In our own words. Each line says what to do instead, where there is something.

When another tool may suit you better.

Fair is fair.

Ten questions to ask any vendor.

Put them to every tool you are considering. Here are Docable's answers.

  1. 1. Is it priced per person?

    DocableNo. One price per production org covers any number of people.

  2. 2. Do sandboxes cost extra?

    DocableNo. Every sandbox of your production org is included.

  3. 3. Where are documents made?

    DocableInside your Salesforce org, with the access of the person who asks.

  4. 4. Can people edit the Word file it makes?

    DocableYes. One template makes a PDF, an editable Word file, or both.

  5. 5. How are templates made?

    DocableIn a Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Fields sit in the text as chips.

  6. 6. Can AI build a template?

    DocableYes: in Docable, in Agentforce, or in Claude through Docable's MCP server.

  7. 7. Who checks a template before it is used?

    DocableA person, on the exact PDF and Word proof. AI cannot approve.

  8. 8. Is bulk generation in a higher tier?

    DocableNo. Bulk and schedules are in the one price.

  9. 9. Does it work on a phone without signal?

    DocableIn the Field Service mobile app you still preview the document and capture the signature; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.

  10. 10. Can documents go to the storage you already use?

    DocableYes, if you choose: SharePoint or OneDrive, Google Drive or Amazon S3.

Check it yourself.

Join the waitlist and be first to try the six things above in your own sandbox.