Compare
Docable or
S-Docs?
Document generation and e-signature that runs inside Salesforce. Here it is beside Docable, from S-Docs's own pages, read on 27 October 2026.
Side by side.
Numbers point to the sources; small labels mark third-party, inferred and not found.
| What | Docable | S-Docs |
|---|---|---|
| Public price | £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price. | Listing says from US$25 a user a month; the pricing page asks for a quote. An undated FAQ adds: billed yearly, a US$3,000 minimum contract and at least 10 licences, and a free version for up to 150 documents.10,6,7 |
| Where documents are made | Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document. | The vendor says it stores no data on external servers; documents are saved as records in your org.7 |
| How templates are built | A Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Type @ to place a field, table, condition, chart or picture. Import a Word file without AI. | A visual, page-based template editor (Summer 2026 release), without writing HTML or CSS.9 |
| AI | Four ways in: Build with AI, an assistant in the editor on your own Salesforce AI, Claude through Docable's MCP server, and Agentforce agent actions. AI never sees record values and never approves. | AI Template Agent (existing documents to templates), document generation and e-signature started from AI assistants and MCP, and e-signature in the core product, announced September 2026.8third party |
| Outputs | PDF and editable Word from one template. No Excel or PowerPoint. | PDF, Word, Excel and email.10 |
| Bulk and schedules | Bulk in the background with no record cap, a combined PDF, and schedules without Flow. | Mass merge and S-Docs Job.7 |
| Phone and offline | In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects. | Not stated in the sources readnot found |
| AppExchange reviews | No listing or reviews yet: the package and the Salesforce security review come before launch. | 4.78 from 462 AppExchange reviews.10 |
Docable's column is the product on this site; the other is S-Docs's and named third parties' statements, which change, so tell us what is out of date. Product names are their owners' trademarks.
What the price means.
Docable is £399 or US$499 a month for a whole production org, or £3,990 or US$4,990 for a year upfront. No per-user or per-document fee.
From 20 users, Docable costs less than S-Docs at US$25 a user a month (the listing's starting price10), before minimums and add-ons.
Which to choose.
Fair is fair.
- Choose S-Docs ifyou need e-signature built into the same product, or a long track record in regulated industries.
- Choose Docable ifyou want one price for the whole org rather than per user, and your team is large enough for that to cost less.
What Docable doesn't do.
In our own words. Each line says what to do instead, where there is something.
- No e-signature of its own.Signature images and Salesforce Digital Signatures on a phone; e-signature anchors and fillable fields for the signing tool you already use.
- No Excel or PowerPoint output.PDF and editable Word only.
- No email delivery.A Flow follows the Docable action with Salesforce's own Send Email action.
- No AppExchange listing, reviews, customer references or security review yet.The package and the Salesforce security review come before the AppExchange listing; ask us where they stand.
- No CPQ or CLM suite around it.Docable makes documents from the records you already have, including Quotes and Orders.
- AI authoring needs your own Salesforce AI entitlement or a Claude subscription.The editor, Word import, starters, proof, approval and every way of generating work without AI.
- Offline is for the Field Service mobile app only.The Salesforce mobile app, lists, Flow, schedules and the rest make documents while connected.
Questions.
- Is Docable an alternative to S-Docs?
- Yes. Both make documents from Salesforce records. Docable makes PDF and editable Word from one template inside your org, for one price per production org. It suits you if you want one price for the whole org rather than per user, and your team is large enough for that to cost less.
- Where does S-Docs make documents?
- The vendor says it stores no data on external servers; documents are saved as records in your org. Docable: Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document.
- How is S-Docs priced?
- Listing says from US$25 a user a month; the pricing page asks for a quote. An undated FAQ adds: billed yearly, a US$3,000 minimum contract and at least 10 licences, and a free version for up to 150 documents. Docable: £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price.
- Does S-Docs work offline on a phone?
- Not stated in the sources read. Docable: In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.
- When is S-Docs the better choice?
- You need e-signature built into the same product, or a long track record in regulated industries.
Other comparisons.
Sources
All read on 27 October 2026. Where a source carries its own date, it is given.
Check it yourself.
Join the waitlist and try Docable beside S-Docs in your own sandbox.