Compare
Docable or
Nintex DocGen?
Document generation (formerly Drawloop) within Nintex's process platform. Here it is beside Docable, from Nintex DocGen's own pages, read on 27 October 2026.
Side by side.
Numbers point to the sources; small labels mark third-party, inferred and not found.
| What | Docable | Nintex DocGen |
|---|---|---|
| Public price | £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price. | Contact sales. A competitor's comparison puts the entry point at about US$5,000 a year per company.14,16third party |
| Where documents are made | Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document. | Used without leaving Salesforce; the pages read do not say where documents are made. Separate engine releases in the release notes suggest an outside engine.14,15inferred |
| How templates are built | A Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Type @ to place a field, table, condition, chart or picture. Import a Word file without AI. | Word, Excel and PowerPoint templates, ready-made or your own.14 |
| AI | Four ways in: Build with AI, an assistant in the editor on your own Salesforce AI, Claude through Docable's MCP server, and Agentforce agent actions. AI never sees record values and never approves. | An Agentforce connector (2025): ask Agentforce for a document and it is made and saved on the record. No AI release in 2026 in the release notes read.14,15 |
| Outputs | PDF and editable Word from one template. No Excel or PowerPoint. | Word, Excel, PowerPoint and PDF.14 |
| Bulk and schedules | Bulk in the background with no record cap, a combined PDF, and schedules without Flow. | Bulk and scheduled runs.14 |
| Phone and offline | In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects. | Not stated in the sources readnot found |
| AppExchange reviews | No listing or reviews yet: the package and the Salesforce security review come before launch. | 4.86 from 367 reviews, as reported by a competitor's comparison.16third party |
Docable's column is the product on this site; the other is Nintex DocGen's and named third parties' statements, which change, so tell us what is out of date. Product names are their owners' trademarks.
What the price means.
Docable is £399 or US$499 a month for a whole production org, or £3,990 or US$4,990 for a year upfront. No per-user or per-document fee.
Which to choose.
Fair is fair.
- Choose Nintex DocGen ifyou already run Nintex workflow products and want documents from the same vendor.
- Choose Docable ifyou want a published price and templates built in a Word-like editor inside Salesforce rather than in Office files.
What Docable doesn't do.
In our own words. Each line says what to do instead, where there is something.
- No e-signature of its own.Signature images and Salesforce Digital Signatures on a phone; e-signature anchors and fillable fields for the signing tool you already use.
- No Excel or PowerPoint output.PDF and editable Word only.
- No email delivery.A Flow follows the Docable action with Salesforce's own Send Email action.
- No AppExchange listing, reviews, customer references or security review yet.The package and the Salesforce security review come before the AppExchange listing; ask us where they stand.
- No CPQ or CLM suite around it.Docable makes documents from the records you already have, including Quotes and Orders.
- AI authoring needs your own Salesforce AI entitlement or a Claude subscription.The editor, Word import, starters, proof, approval and every way of generating work without AI.
- Offline is for the Field Service mobile app only.The Salesforce mobile app, lists, Flow, schedules and the rest make documents while connected.
Questions.
- Is Docable an alternative to Nintex DocGen?
- Yes. Both make documents from Salesforce records. Docable makes PDF and editable Word from one template inside your org, for one price per production org. It suits you if you want a published price and templates built in a Word-like editor inside Salesforce rather than in Office files.
- Where does Nintex DocGen make documents?
- Used without leaving Salesforce; the pages read do not say where documents are made. Separate engine releases in the release notes suggest an outside engine. Docable: Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document.
- How is Nintex DocGen priced?
- Contact sales. A competitor's comparison puts the entry point at about US$5,000 a year per company. Docable: £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price.
- Does Nintex DocGen work offline on a phone?
- Not stated in the sources read. Docable: In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.
- When is Nintex DocGen the better choice?
- You already run Nintex workflow products and want documents from the same vendor.
Other comparisons.
Sources
All read on 27 October 2026. Where a source carries its own date, it is given.
Check it yourself.
Join the waitlist and try Docable beside Nintex DocGen in your own sandbox.