Compare
Docable or
Formstack Documents?
Forms, documents and signatures from one vendor, with a Salesforce app for documents. Here it is beside Docable, from Formstack Documents's own pages, read on 27 October 2026.
Side by side.
Numbers point to the sources; small labels mark third-party, inferred and not found.
| What | Docable | Formstack Documents |
|---|---|---|
| Public price | £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price. | Suite (forms, documents and sign): US$250 a month paid for a year, for 250 document deliveries a month and 3 builders. Salesforce Solutions pricing is custom.11 |
| Where documents are made | Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document. | Started from a button on any object or from Flow; the pages read do not say where the merge runs.13 |
| How templates are built | A Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Type @ to place a field, table, condition, chart or picture. Import a Word file without AI. | Templates with merge fields mapped to Salesforce fields.13 |
| AI | Four ways in: Build with AI, an assistant in the editor on your own Salesforce AI, Claude through Docable's MCP server, and Agentforce agent actions. AI never sees record values and never approves. | An AI document builder that makes a template from a text prompt. No MCP server found.13 |
| Outputs | PDF and editable Word from one template. No Excel or PowerPoint. | PDF, Word, Excel and PowerPoint.12 |
| Bulk and schedules | Bulk in the background with no record cap, a combined PDF, and schedules without Flow. | Deliveries are counted per monthnot found |
| Phone and offline | In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects. | Not stated in the sources readnot found |
| AppExchange reviews | No listing or reviews yet: the package and the Salesforce security review come before launch. | 4.63 from 171 AppExchange reviews.12 |
Docable's column is the product on this site; the other is Formstack Documents's and named third parties' statements, which change, so tell us what is out of date. Product names are their owners' trademarks.
What the price means.
Docable is £399 or US$499 a month for a whole production org, or £3,990 or US$4,990 for a year upfront. No per-user or per-document fee.
Which to choose.
Fair is fair.
- Choose Formstack Documents ifyou want forms, documents and signatures from one vendor, and your volume fits a delivery allowance.
- Choose Docable ifyou want any number of documents with no monthly delivery allowance, any number of people building templates, and one price for the whole org.
What Docable doesn't do.
In our own words. Each line says what to do instead, where there is something.
- No e-signature of its own.Signature images and Salesforce Digital Signatures on a phone; e-signature anchors and fillable fields for the signing tool you already use.
- No Excel or PowerPoint output.PDF and editable Word only.
- No email delivery.A Flow follows the Docable action with Salesforce's own Send Email action.
- No AppExchange listing, reviews, customer references or security review yet.The package and the Salesforce security review come before the AppExchange listing; ask us where they stand.
- No CPQ or CLM suite around it.Docable makes documents from the records you already have, including Quotes and Orders.
- AI authoring needs your own Salesforce AI entitlement or a Claude subscription.The editor, Word import, starters, proof, approval and every way of generating work without AI.
- Offline is for the Field Service mobile app only.The Salesforce mobile app, lists, Flow, schedules and the rest make documents while connected.
Questions.
- Is Docable an alternative to Formstack Documents?
- Yes. Both make documents from Salesforce records. Docable makes PDF and editable Word from one template inside your org, for one price per production org. It suits you if you want any number of documents with no monthly delivery allowance, any number of people building templates, and one price for the whole org.
- Where does Formstack Documents make documents?
- Started from a button on any object or from Flow; the pages read do not say where the merge runs. Docable: Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document.
- How is Formstack Documents priced?
- Suite (forms, documents and sign): US$250 a month paid for a year, for 250 document deliveries a month and 3 builders. Salesforce Solutions pricing is custom. Docable: £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price.
- Does Formstack Documents work offline on a phone?
- Not stated in the sources read. Docable: In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.
- When is Formstack Documents the better choice?
- You want forms, documents and signatures from one vendor, and your volume fits a delivery allowance.
Other comparisons.
Sources
All read on 27 October 2026. Where a source carries its own date, it is given.
Check it yourself.
Join the waitlist and try Docable beside Formstack Documents in your own sandbox.