Compare
Docable or
PDF Butler?
Document generation, signatures, contracts and AI document agents, priced per user. Here it is beside Docable, from PDF Butler's own pages, read on 27 October 2026.
Side by side.
Numbers point to the sources; small labels mark third-party, inferred and not found.
| What | Docable | PDF Butler |
|---|---|---|
| Public price | £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price. | Listing says US$14 a user a month.17 |
| Where documents are made | Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document. | Not stated; the vendor says there is no external data storage.18 |
| How templates are built | A Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Type @ to place a field, table, condition, chart or picture. Import a Word file without AI. | Dynamic templates; the format is not stated on the pages read.17 |
| AI | Four ways in: Build with AI, an assistant in the editor on your own Salesforce AI, Claude through Docable's MCP server, and Agentforce agent actions. AI never sees record values and never approves. | Document Agent runs generation, delivery, signing and notifications from triggers, with Agentforce; Document Extractor reads scanned documents with OCR and AI.17,18 |
| Outputs | PDF and editable Word from one template. No Excel or PowerPoint. | PDF, Word, Excel, PowerPoint, email and fillable forms.17 |
| Bulk and schedules | Bulk in the background with no record cap, a combined PDF, and schedules without Flow. | Batch generation and triggered runs.17,18 |
| Phone and offline | In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects. | Not stated in the sources readnot found |
| AppExchange reviews | No listing or reviews yet: the package and the Salesforce security review come before launch. | 4.99 from 230 AppExchange reviews.17 |
Docable's column is the product on this site; the other is PDF Butler's and named third parties' statements, which change, so tell us what is out of date. Product names are their owners' trademarks.
What the price means.
Docable is £399 or US$499 a month for a whole production org, or £3,990 or US$4,990 for a year upfront. No per-user or per-document fee.
From 36 users, Docable costs less than PDF Butler at US$14 a user a month (the listing's price17), before minimums and add-ons.
Which to choose.
Fair is fair.
- Choose PDF Butler ifyou want e-signature and contract management in the same product, or you are a small team and a per-user price stays below Docable's flat price.
- Choose Docable ifyour team is large enough that one price for the whole org costs less than a seat for each person.
What Docable doesn't do.
In our own words. Each line says what to do instead, where there is something.
- No e-signature of its own.Signature images and Salesforce Digital Signatures on a phone; e-signature anchors and fillable fields for the signing tool you already use.
- No Excel or PowerPoint output.PDF and editable Word only.
- No email delivery.A Flow follows the Docable action with Salesforce's own Send Email action.
- No AppExchange listing, reviews, customer references or security review yet.The package and the Salesforce security review come before the AppExchange listing; ask us where they stand.
- No CPQ or CLM suite around it.Docable makes documents from the records you already have, including Quotes and Orders.
- AI authoring needs your own Salesforce AI entitlement or a Claude subscription.The editor, Word import, starters, proof, approval and every way of generating work without AI.
- Offline is for the Field Service mobile app only.The Salesforce mobile app, lists, Flow, schedules and the rest make documents while connected.
Questions.
- Is Docable an alternative to PDF Butler?
- Yes. Both make documents from Salesforce records. Docable makes PDF and editable Word from one template inside your org, for one price per production org. It suits you if your team is large enough that one price for the whole org costs less than a seat for each person.
- Where does PDF Butler make documents?
- Not stated; the vendor says there is no external data storage. Docable: Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document.
- How is PDF Butler priced?
- Listing says US$14 a user a month. Docable: £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price.
- Does PDF Butler work offline on a phone?
- Not stated in the sources read. Docable: In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.
- When is PDF Butler the better choice?
- You want e-signature and contract management in the same product, or you are a small team and a per-user price stays below Docable's flat price.
Other comparisons.
Sources
All read on 27 October 2026. Where a source carries its own date, it is given.
Check it yourself.
Join the waitlist and try Docable beside PDF Butler in your own sandbox.