Compare
Docable or
Docomotion?
Document generation with per-user tiers and document quotas. Here it is beside Docable, from Docomotion's own pages, read on 27 October 2026.
Side by side.
Numbers point to the sources; small labels mark third-party, inferred and not found.
| What | Docable | Docomotion |
|---|---|---|
| Public price | £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price. | US$10, US$20 or US$30 a user a month, billed for a year; US$3,000 minimum (US$20,000 for Enterprise); 1,000 to 5,000 documents a user a year, pooled; US$0.60 for each extra document.19 |
| Where documents are made | Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document. | Not stated in the sources readnot found |
| How templates are built | A Word-like editor inside Salesforce. Type @ to place a field, table, condition, chart or picture. Import a Word file without AI. | A Word designer.20 |
| AI | Four ways in: Build with AI, an assistant in the editor on your own Salesforce AI, Claude through Docable's MCP server, and Agentforce agent actions. AI never sees record values and never approves. | No named AI feature found on its pricing page or listing.19,20not found |
| Outputs | PDF and editable Word from one template. No Excel or PowerPoint. | PDF, Word, HTML5 and email.20 |
| Bulk and schedules | Bulk in the background with no record cap, a combined PDF, and schedules without Flow. | Flow and Apex batch runs.20 |
| Phone and offline | In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects. | Not stated in the sources readnot found |
| AppExchange reviews | No listing or reviews yet: the package and the Salesforce security review come before launch. | 4.96 from 452 AppExchange reviews.20 |
Docable's column is the product on this site; the other is Docomotion's and named third parties' statements, which change, so tell us what is out of date. Product names are their owners' trademarks.
What the price means.
Docable is £399 or US$499 a month for a whole production org, or £3,990 or US$4,990 for a year upfront. No per-user or per-document fee.
From 50 users, Docable costs less than Docomotion at US$10 a user a month (the lowest tier19), before minimums and add-ons.
Which to choose.
Fair is fair.
- Choose Docomotion ifyou are in insurance or financial services and a per-user price with a document quota suits your volume.
- Choose Docable ifyou want any number of documents with no yearly quota or per-document charge, and one price for the whole org.
What Docable doesn't do.
In our own words. Each line says what to do instead, where there is something.
- No e-signature of its own.Signature images and Salesforce Digital Signatures on a phone; e-signature anchors and fillable fields for the signing tool you already use.
- No Excel or PowerPoint output.PDF and editable Word only.
- No email delivery.A Flow follows the Docable action with Salesforce's own Send Email action.
- No AppExchange listing, reviews, customer references or security review yet.The package and the Salesforce security review come before the AppExchange listing; ask us where they stand.
- No CPQ or CLM suite around it.Docable makes documents from the records you already have, including Quotes and Orders.
- AI authoring needs your own Salesforce AI entitlement or a Claude subscription.The editor, Word import, starters, proof, approval and every way of generating work without AI.
- Offline is for the Field Service mobile app only.The Salesforce mobile app, lists, Flow, schedules and the rest make documents while connected.
Questions.
- Is Docable an alternative to Docomotion?
- Yes. Both make documents from Salesforce records. Docable makes PDF and editable Word from one template inside your org, for one price per production org. It suits you if you want any number of documents with no yearly quota or per-document charge, and one price for the whole org.
- Where does Docomotion make documents?
- Not stated in the sources read. Docable: Inside your Salesforce org, in Docable's own Apex, as the person who asks. No callout to make a document.
- How is Docomotion priced?
- US$10, US$20 or US$30 a user a month, billed for a year; US$3,000 minimum (US$20,000 for Enterprise); 1,000 to 5,000 documents a user a year, pooled; US$0.60 for each extra document. Docable: £399 or US$499 per production org a month, every sandbox included, any number of people and documents. A year upfront: ten months' price.
- Does Docomotion work offline on a phone?
- Not stated in the sources read. Docable: In the Field Service mobile app, preview the document and capture the signature offline; the file is made and saved to the record when the phone reconnects.
- When is Docomotion the better choice?
- You are in insurance or financial services and a per-user price with a document quota suits your volume.
Other comparisons.
Sources
All read on 27 October 2026. Where a source carries its own date, it is given.
Check it yourself.
Join the waitlist and try Docable beside Docomotion in your own sandbox.